Pengarang: ISEI

The year of 2016 marks the first year implementation of ASEAN Economic Community (AEC), as a sign of economic openness between ASEAN countries. However, the economic performance of ASEAN, especially in the last four decades is certainly not independent of economic cooperation that has been done by ASEAN countries as their commitment so far. Four pillars of the AEC are namely:

  1. Single market and production base,
  2. Competitive economic region,
  3. Equitable economic development, and
  4. Integration with the global economy.

The success of the AEC implantation in each country depends largely on the ability of government policy to translate the roadmap of the AEC four pillars into concrete actions. Moreover, the roles of private sector in AEC implementation should continue to be embraced, including improved production quality and added value through diversification of production.

Download Call of Papers PDF file